shopping

Modcloth love

A couple of weeks ago, I went on a bit of a rant on Facebook because Modcloth, my all time favorite store ever, increased their shipping rates to Canada. Despite their explanation that USPS had increased their rates and they had no other choice but to increase shipping rates, I was left disappointed and quite unwilling to give them any of my business again.

Last week, I broke down. I love their store so much, I decided to buy a new dress. And as a result of that order, they did something that totally makes up for the shipping rate issue.

My package came in on Friday. I went to pick it up at the post office, because I had custom fees to pay for the order (blah!). Lo and behold, when I got home and opened the box, I was super pissed to see that they had sent the wrong items! And not even in my size, so I couldn’t even keep these items (which would have been awesome since these were some very nice, expensive dresses).

One thing that is awesome about Modcloth is they offer 24/7 Live Chat. So I logged on, and explained to Karen, the lovely customer service rep, that they had sent the wrong items. After a few back and forth, she informs me that not only they are sending my items out that same day, but they are also paying for my custom fees! And they are not even waiting for me to send back the items to send me my things. AND she gave me a coupon for 20% off, so I get to go shopping again!

Long story short, thank you to Modcloth for their awesome, amazing, outstanding customer service!

20130318-182707.jpg

Leave a Reply

