product review

Product Review : Miessence Tahitian Breeze Rool-on Deodorant


I’m kind of sweaty. It’s kind of gross, but it’s a revelation I had to make in order to set the stage for this particular blog post. So there you have it.

I’ve tried a lot of antiperspirants and deodorants in my life to solve this tiny problem, and never had much luck. I used the strong and toxic Clinical Strength stuff, I tried rubbing the mineral stone on my underarms, and to be honest, all of it was a lot of marketing bullshit and not very efficient to actually stop me from sweating and smelling icky. Plus, all the aluminium in these products was bad for me.
When I went natural with my beauty routine, I looked around for a natural deodorant and was not sure what to choose. That’s when, after it being recommended to me, I tried the mineral stone thing. Big flop. I was stationed in Stinkville and not able to get out.
At some point, I started following Joanna from Actual Organics on Twitter (@ActualOrganics). She is a representative for Miessence products. I liked the info and tips she was giving me through her site so I thought I’d give the products a try.
Enter Miessence Tahitian Breeze Roll-on Deodorant. This deodorant gets its strength from sodium bicarbonate. And I have to say, it is a God-sent. I have been using it for a week, and for a week, I have felt fresh all day, even after walking in the heat to get to work, sitting in the bus with no air-conditioning, and sitting at my desk all day (I swear, just sitting used to make me sweaty).
This deodorant is 100% natural, and rated 0 in EGW’s Skin Deep database. Also, it smells really good without being very strong. And if you prefer unscented, that’s available too.
You can buy Miessence Tahitian Breeze Roll-on Deodorant on Joana’s Miessence website. Plus there are tons of other awesome, efficient, 100% natural products in the Miessence line that I am dying to try.
Leave a Reply

