training

I did it!

So after all these months of talking about it, I finally did it! This morning, I completed my first half-marathon in 2 hours, 21 minutes and 10.7 minutes. I was able to stick ti my 4:1 intervals the whole time, no longer walking breaks, which I didn’t think I would be able to do. I guess adrenaline had a lot to play in that.

Next year, I am thinking I may do a half-marathon again, but in 10:1 intervals. I don’t know if I’d be ready to just run the whole thing. We’ll see. For now, rest!

2 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. Congrats! That's awesome. I only dream about taking up jogging, truth be told, I HATE running! But I have a huge respect and admiration for those that do it. Way to go girl!

  2. Thanks, you're sweet!I was never a runner either, I hated it. But I realized I hated it because I always tried to do too much and got tired too fast and failed. When I started training in January, I went very progressively, and now I love it! Plus it's a cheap way to stay in shape 🙂

Leave a Reply

