product review

Product Review : Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil

So here I am again with another product recommendation. Lip balm is a big thing for me because I don’t wear lipstick or lip gloss, so it’s important that my lips look nourished and hydrated and beautiful all on their own.

Recently, I went to the movie premiere of Disney’s Oceans at the Silvercity in Ottawa, and every person in the audience received, as a gift, Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil. I went home and checked the Burt’s Bees website, and lo and behold, this particular lip balm is made of 100% natural ingredients. So this became the perfect opportunity for me to test out a new natural product, especially considering the fact that I wasn’t really satisfied with my current lip balm choice.

I have been using the Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil for about a month (I got two, the boyfriend didn’t want his!) and I really like it. It smells really good, very fruity, and it adds a hint of red shimmer to the lips. Very girly and sexy. I also find it very nourishing and moisturizing for my dry, sometimes chapped lips, thanks to the beeswax and coconut oil. The pomegranate oil supposedly protects your lips from outside aggressions (like the cold, wind, etc.) because of its antioxidant properties.

All in all I give it a 5 star, and will most likely stick with this product on the long run.

Burt’s Bees Replenishing Lip Balm with Pomegranate Oil can be purchased at any grocery store or pharmacy that carries the Burt’s Bees brand. Well.ca also carries the brand, and Burt’s Bees has an online store, if like me you are into online shopping rather than store shopping.

Leave a Reply

