cooking · health

My resolutions to get healthy

Even though it is not New Year’s, I wanted to put down on paper (well, not literally) some resolutions that I have set for myself in order to get and stay healthy, in all aspects of my life. We’re not talking weight-loss here. Just general feel-good-about-myself and feel-good-in-my-own-skin stuff that I want to start (or continue) doing.


Resolution #1 : Run 3 times a week, whether I am training for a marathon, or for nothing at all.

Resolution #2 : Never use any beauty product which contains more than 5% of synthetic chemicals. If possible, use products that contain 0% synthetic chemicals.

Resolution #3 : Make all things from scratch (that includes mac’n cheese, apple sauce, cookies and brownies, guacamole, etc.) as much as possible. Controlling the ingredients that go in your food is so important. Stay close to the farm, and far from the processed.

Resolution #4 : Use only natural cleaning products at home. Killing 100% of bacteria using harsh products that give me a headache is overkill. It is unnecessary and will not guarantee a safer environment for my family.

Resolution #5 : Eat more fruits and vegetables! That is a big one for me because I definitely do not eat my 5-10 servings per day, like I should. 

What other resolutions should I be taking?
Leave a Reply

