training

Half-marathon training: Day 46…

… 94 days left.

Time run : 48 minutes (3:2 intervals)
Distance run : 6.68 km (4.15 miles)
I decided to do my long run today, which is usually on the weekend, because tomorrow we leave for the cottage, and sunday night is Olympics closing ceremony, so I doubt I’ll be running this weekend.
I felt really good during my run today. I can definitely tell I’m improving a lot, and so I think I’ll be starting the 4:2 intervals on Monday or Tuesday. And I’m thinking, seeing at how well this is going, I may be able to run the half-marathon in May faster than 4:1 probably.
Leave a Reply

