musings · training

People watching at the gym

Half-marathon training: Day 25… 115 to go.

Went to the gym today and biked for 30 minutes.
I hate going to the gym now, although between the dudes that pump iron while watching themselves in the mirror, and the chickies that wear push-up bras underneath their padded and low-cut Lululemon shirts in order to find someone to hook up with, people watching at a university gym is highly entertaining.
I swear, you see these girls at the gym, with full make-up on, looking like they belong in a (very low-class) fashion show. And they leave without even having broken a sweat.
See, when I work out, I look like shit. My hair’s messed up, my shirt has a sweat stain down the back, my face is red… But hey, isn’t that the whole point of going to the gym? To work out and push yourself? That’s what I thought, but apparently not.
One thought on “People watching at the gym

Leave a Reply

