training

Half-marathon training: Day 24…

… of 140. Long way to go.

Time run : 27 minutes (2:1 intervals)
Distance run : 2.27 miles
So I was told that when running on a treadmill to prepare for a long run outside, you should keep an incline on your treadmill to make up for the fact that running outside is not entirely flat. So I started adding 1.5% of incline when I run. And boy does it make a difference. I find that it makes it much harder on my legs, and my shins have started to hurt slightly. Apparently, that is normal in runners, and should go away as I continue training. Knock on wood.
Leave a Reply

